Worth Every Hour

If you’ve been following my blog, you’ve figured out that one of my favorite things to do is to design a solution to a daily problem that is bugging me.

Listen, friend, I am about to share one of my favorite brain-a-maniac ideas which took several hours…no, really…days… to accomplish, but, “Boy, oh, boy!” has it made my teaching life easier!  LOVE IT!!!!

I uploaded every single CD in our music rooms onto a portable hard-drive!

You might want to read that again!

I uploaded every single CD in our music rooms onto a portable hard-drive!

In addition, I compiled a Hard Drive Notebook (2 1/2′ ring binder) into which I placed a Master Table of Contents for every recording contained, an index for each individual CD, the textbook series master index manual for new and old series, Music K-8 index, etc.

DSC00201

The hard drive is connected to my computer at all times and I carefully keep up with updates and additions.  When I need a recording, no more walking across the room for an index from the cabinet, walking to another cabinet for the correct CD, back to my computer to get to the track!

I use this resource DAILY and I thank myself for it every time!  🙂  It was well worth every hour of labor!

Did you notice the colored tabs?  Sigh………..

3 Comments

  1. Julie Kellum

    Wow! Congratulations! I had a good start several years ago but faltered. I’d pay someone to do that for me.

  2. Gayla King

    You go, Girl!

Leave a Reply

