Need an extra set of hands or two?

If you teach music, you know that there are plenty of times when you could use an extra set of hands or two….or three….or four…..right?

I built these several years ago and I use them in, oh, so many ways…….

DSC00147

such as reading or ostinati……

DSC00143

center management….

DSC00145

really-etc, etc, etc!

They are made of 3″ PVC pipe and are 2-1/2″ tall.  The base is an adaptor grate.  All the supplies can be purchased at a local hardware store and they literally take minutes to build.

I made four of them for about $20 each which is pretty cheap when one considers how much they simplify my daily routine!

Wouldn’t you like to have a set?  Here ya go…..Card Stand Project Plans

The next frontier?  I think I’m going to make a 5′ tall one…or two….and attach a bulldog clip.

images[2]

Let me know what you think!

2 Comments

  1. I think I’m going to need to make a set of these. Thanks for sharing.

  2. Deneen Coats

    Hi Deborah! I enjoy reading your posts and love your ideas but I can’t download any of your files. I would love to use your mini rhythm cards and the perfect circle making posters. At suggestions? My computer actually kicks the whole blog down. I’d appreciate your help. Thank you

    Deneen Coats dcoats@christianlifeschool.org

Leave a Reply

